AROHA

Aroha ki te tangata, aroha ki te whenua, aroha ki te reo

Love to the people, love to the land, love to the language

Our Place To Learn

Te Rōhutu Whio, where tamariki are at the heart

Kia ora, Kia orana, Talofa, Malo e le lei, Bula vinaka, Kamusta, Namaste, 你好 , こんにちは。, 안녕하세요, Mabuhay & Welcome

Nau mai, haere mai, we welcome you to Te Rōhutu Whio with much aroha! We are a kura | school who bases everything we do on aroha | love. We want to learn about your whānau | family and help your tamariki | children to achieve their dreams.

Relationships are very important to us and we want Te Rōhutu Whio to feel like a second home. We will teach the stories of the Tauwharekākaho | Rolleston area so that your tamariki have a strong connection to the land they stand on. With a focus on hauora | wellbeing, we are able to create a safe and nurturing environment for tamariki to learn. We endeavour to learn about the passions of your child and incorporate their ideas into meaningful learning adventures.

We are proud to build this very unique kura which is lucky to have Auraki | English-Medium, Reorua | Bi-lingual, and Hangarau | Technology branches.

Our passionate and dedicated team are excited to meet you, learn all about your child, and connect them with new friends.Te Rōhutu Whio is a very special place to learn. From our hearts to yours, we welcome you with open arms.

Click here to read more – Ngā Pārongo Āwhina Helpful Information – updated

Our Ako Learning

Learning is co-constructed with ākonga learners, inquiry-based and pursued through authentic contexts. At Te Rōhutu Whio, we understand that learning is no longer simply the memorisation of concepts and curriculum, but an active process whereby ākonga participate fully to gain transferable skills.

Enrolment Information

Click here to fill out an enrolment application form

Pukamata - Facebook

Wātaka - Calendar

Kawerongo - Newsletters

Kawerongo Newsletter 15 2022

Thu Sep 22 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 14 2022

Wed Sep 07 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 13 2022

Sun Aug 21 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 12 2022

Wed Aug 03 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 11 2022

Sun Jul 10 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 10 2022

Mon Jun 27 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 9 2022

Fri Jun 17 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 8 2022

Sun May 29 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 7 2022

Fri May 13 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 6 2022

Thu Apr 28 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 5 2022

Mon Apr 11 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 4 2022

Mon Mar 28 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 3 2022

Tue Mar 15 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 2 2022

Mon Feb 28 View

Kawerongo Newsletter 1 2022

Mon Feb 14 View